Abrigo and Yap receive Pillar of Excellence Awards

As the university celebrates the National Teachers' Month and the World Teachers' Day, Lasallian educators were honored last October 1, 2013 at this year's Annual Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Awards held at the Teresa Yuchengco Auditorium.

Dr. Alfredo Robles of the College of Liberal Arts is this year's Metrobank Outstanding Teacher Awardee. He delivered the keynote speech, ushering in the awards proper. 

Twenty-two (22) Pillar Achievers received their faculty medals during the awarding ceremony. Pillar Achievers are permanent faculty members who have been promoted in rank as Academic Service Faculty (ASF) II, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Full Professor, respectively. Two out of four ASF II awardees are our very own from the Libraries: Ms. Christine M. Abrigo, Assistant Director for Operations, and Mr. Joseph M. Yap, Associate Information-Reference Librarian.

Pillar Awards in Research, Teaching, Faculty Association and Students' Search for Outstanding Teachers were also recognized.

The highlight of the event is the announcement of the recipients of the Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Awards. The St. Jaime Hilario Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Award for Community Engagement went to Dr. Wilfredo Roehl Y. Licuanan; St. Benilde Romancon Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Award in Teaching to Engr. Irene Ubay-Anongphouth; St. Miguel Febres Cordero Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Award in Research to Dr. Consolacion Y. Ragasa; and the St. Jean-Baptiste De La Salle Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Award to Dr. Wilfredo Roehl Y. Licuanan.

The complete list of awardees can be found here: http://www.dlsu.edu.ph/announcements/avcfrd-list-of-awardees.pdf 

Congratulations to all the awardees!