Showing posts from October, 2013

Library clearance for 2nd term AY 2013-2014

The Libraries would like to remind all undergraduate and graduate students that the deadline for settlement of clearances for Term 2 of AY 2013-14 is on 11 November 2013 (Monday) . Please login to your  MyLasalle  account at ( ) to check for any accountability. Visit any of the Libraries – The Learning Commons, AGH-Law, and BBLRC at the Manila campus and the satellite libraries at MEC, OEC, and STC – if you have unsettled fines or service fees. For questions and inquiries, please contact local 620 or send an email to library[at] . Thank you.

Wiley Online Library’s Research Discovery Quiz 2013

Wiley–Blackwell  invites the academic community to embark on the Research Discovery Quiz  and start connecting research in the global digital environment. The online quiz is aimed at easing users from their research and studies by familiarizing them with the contents, features, and functionalities of Wiley Online Library. It consists of eight (8) questions and will take no more than 20 minutes to complete. Entries with all questions answered correctly will enter the lucky draw. PRIZES First                  :           Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 (3 prizes) Second              :           Cool Portable Hard Drive (10 prizes) Third                 :           Intelligent Wireless Mouse (25 prizes) To join the contest, please go to .   The contest is open to all users in Asia-Pacific Region and will run until   15 December 2013 . Terms and conditions apply. Thank you.

Abrigo and Yap receive Pillar of Excellence Awards

As the university celebrates the National Teachers' Month and the World Teachers' Day, Lasallian educators were honored last October 1, 2013 at this year's Annual Pillar of Lasallian Excellence Awards held at the Teresa Yuchengco Auditorium. Dr. Alfredo Robles of the College of Liberal Arts is this year's Metrobank Outstanding Teacher Awardee. He delivered the keynote speech, ushering in the awards proper.  Twenty-two (22) Pillar Achievers received their faculty medals during the awarding ceremony. Pillar Achievers are permanent faculty members who have been promoted in rank as Academic Service Faculty (ASF) II, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Full Professor, respectively. Two out of four ASF II awardees are our very own from the Libraries: Ms. Christine M. Abrigo , Assistant Director for Operations, and Mr. Joseph M. Yap , Associate Information-Reference Librarian.