Gawad Lasalyano 2013

Last August 30, 2013, the De La Salle University Office of the Dean of Student Affairs (DSA) held the Gawad Lasalyano 2013 at the Teresa G. Yuchengo Museum. Now in its second year, the Gawad Lasalyano aims to give recognition to outstanding individuals who uphold excellence in the field of leadership and community engagement.

The DLSU Libraries is very honoured to have several of its personnel to receive the Gawad Br. Cecilio Hojilla FSC. The said award is specifically given to outstanding Lasallian mission partners who voluntarily serve as formator by sharing their time, talent and treasure to support and contribute in the propagation of the Lasallian values.

Among the awardees were Avelino E. Dancalan, Jocelyn L. Ladlad, Janice D.C. Penaflor including the members of the Library Faculty Choir and the Library Staff Choir.

Following is the complete list of Gawad awards:

o    Gawad Br. Cecilio Hojilla FSC for Outstanding Lasallian Mission Partners;
o    Gawad Br. Alphonsus Bloemen FSC for Outstanding College for Peace, Order And Cleanliness;
o    Gawad Bishop Felix Paz Perez, D.D. for Outstanding Projects for Community Engagement;
o    Gawad Br. Andrew Gonzalez FSC for Outstanding Project on Culture and Arts Development;
o    Gawad Br. John Lynam FSC for Outstanding Student Leader in Individual Sports and for Outstanding Student Leader in Team Sports;
o    Gawad Ariston J. Estrada Sr. for Outstanding Student Leader in Campus Media;
o    Gawad Col. Jesus A. Villamor for Outstanding Student Leader in Military Service,
Gawad Leandro V. Locsin for Outstanding Student Leader in Culture and the Arts;
o    Gawad Fr. Gratian Murray AFSC for Outstanding Student in Community Development;
o    Gawad Br. Imar William FSC for Outstanding Student Leader in Discipline Advocacy;
o    Gawad Br. Acisclus Michael FSC for Outstanding Organization President;
o    Gawad Francisco V. Ortigas Jr. for Most Outstanding Undergraduate Student Leader; and
o    Gawad Br. Blimond Pierre FSC for Outstanding International Student.

We look forward for more awardees in the years to come.

<Photo from Andrew Pamorada>